Our Reviews

Google ★★★★★ April 12 2021

Chris Bush

Just bought a car today at Tonkin Wilsonville Nissan. The experience was terrific. Jay our sales rep was full of energy and knowledge. Tim the GM checked in to see how we were doing a couple times, and John in the loan department has such a great personality. In a nut shell, you can see how much Tim cares about the dealership and the people. My wife and I clicked with Jay so well that I will recommend anyone I know that is interested in a car to go to him. I started the process with another sales rep the day before and came back with my wife the next day. Jay was very professional to want to give the deal to the other rep. I insisted on him finishing the deal. Tim got with him and they worked something out. Thank you so for such a great car buying experience. We will be back when we are ready for another one. Chris B

Google ★★★★★ April 2 2021

Ben Blummert

Mike was super friendly and not at all pushy. He helped me get a car my wife loved that was still within my price range. Everyone there was kind and helpful, I couldn’t be more happy with my service. I went to buy a car in my messy work clothes and felt like Mike treated me just as respectfully as he would any rich guy in suit. The woman who owned the car before hadn’t turned in the second key at the time I bought it, and rather than make me contact her myself Mike went out of his way to get the key for me after the purchase. I’m extremely happy with both my car and my service.

Google ★★★★★ March 30 2021

Toni Naranjo-rivera

We bought a car last week and we love it! Jay was great. He was so helpful in finding a car that was perfect for us! We test drove a Nissan Rogue with him, but we also had appointments to see other vehicles. Jay was so supportive and didn’t try to keep us there. In fact, he helped us do research on the cars we were interested in and wished us luck in finding the right car. Hands down, the best car salesman I’ve ever worked with. The rest of the team was also great throughout the entire process. Would definitely recommend buying a car from here.

Google ★★★★★ March 25 2021

Ryan Roberson

Rick was an excellent sales associate to work with. He was down to earth, very knowledgeable about the vehicles, and I felt no pressure to buy throughout the entire process. You can tell he really values his customers and wants what's best for them. I would happily work with Rick again when it comes time to get another vehicle.

Google ★★★★★ March 24 2021

Joel Jacobsen

Jay was very knowledgeable and helpful. We went in without an appointment, after viewing a couple of their cars online. He set aside some time for us and took us on a very comprehensive test drive, during which he answered all the questions we had. After driving the car we told him we needed some time to discuss the car and that we also had appointments at other dealerships to make and that we would be in touch. At this point, most car salesmen would try to pressure you into staying and making a rushed decision to close the sale, but Jay told us that he hoped we would find what were looking for, and even offered some advice and gave us his contact info in case we had any questions he may be able to help with. We did contact him later with some questions about cars we were looking at elsewhere, and he provided us with helpful info and alternatives for sale that he could provide. The following day after we had been through all of our appointments and talked about the cars we had seen, we decided that Jay provided us with the car we were looking for at a great price from the very beginning. We called him and he made time for us right away to come in and do the paperwork. From then on, the whole team was very helpful and considerate. They got us a great deal with the best interest rate possible, in as short a time as we could expect. Even considering we didn't come prepared with all the necessary documents (proof of residence was our big hurdle), they were able to get us a loan that fit our expectations. The short version: the staff is very friendly, competent, and helpful. Jay was outstanding. Thank you to everyone at Tonkin Wilsonville Nissan!

Google ★★★★★ March 11 2021

Breanna Taylor

This is the best place I have ever been to for car shopping! It was super quick and mainly done over the phone. But, when I showed up to get my car they were the kindest and most helpful people ever! I will never be going any where else to get a car ever! They have me as a customer for life!

Google ★★★★★ March 5 2021

Brandise Auberdeen

Jay is THE guy to go to! Not only was he patient with the situation at hand, but he really took the time to find the perfect Rogue for my daughter. I’ve never felt better about her being on the road. John has the best food recommendations and explained every detail of the financing and made sure we were on our way quickly.

Google ★★★★★ February 26 2021

Cynthia Veteto

The experience we had at Nissan was amazing! Rick helped us throughout each step of the process and he was so understanding! This was our first big purchase as a couple and we have not bought a car together yet, so having someone alongside us that really just was patient and amazing through it all was just what we needed! We want to thank Rick and all of the Nissan crew for helping us find just the right car!

Google ★★★★★ February 23 2021

Matt George Moore

I've purchased two vehicles from Tonkin Wilsonville Nissan and couldn't be happier with their attention to customer service. Both times, they made the car-buying experience an enjoyable one, and I have been very satisfied with the quality of vehicle. I wanted to make a special mention of the service department, currently headed by service manager Josh Martin. I've been bringing my current vehicle in for service and routine maintenance since I first purchased it 10+ years ago. The service folks are always quick to respond to my needs and concerns and to keep me informed of necessary and recommended service. My car still runs great, thanks in no small part to the service department. I can also attest from personal experience that they will go above and beyond to help all their customers. It's one reason I remain loyal to Tonkin Wilsonville Nissan and will remain so for as long as they are in business.

Google ★★★★★ January 31 2021

Joseph Carlson

Rick was the most polite, professional, and honest salesman we've had the pleasure of working with. He was straightforward in all his dealings and laid everything out, helped us with everything we could think of, and was very pleasant and real overall. I would highly recommend doing business with Rick, and will do so if we have need in the future!

Google ★★★★★ January 31 2021

Eric

Jay our salesman did such a great job from start to finish. He listened to what was important to us and he worked very hard to make it happen. When we got to financing John was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The whole process from start to finish was worth driving from Salem and to buy our second car from Tonkin Nissan. Honesty, hardwork, and treating their customers right will keep us coming back and telling all our friends to go to any Tonkin dealership, especially their Nissan dealership.

Google ★★★★★ January 31 2021

Vicki Lopez

Great car buying experience from awesome folks! we were treated with respect and kindness. No pressure and good, clear communication. Great customer service, we felt comfortable as soon as we walked through the door.

Google ★★★★★ January 30 2021

Ryan Taylor

I had such a positive experience working with Jay that I’m writing a review even without having purchased a car from him yet. My wife and I have been seriously looking for her new daily driver for a 6+ months and Jay has been so helpful the whole time. Never pressured us in anyway to speed up our timeline just kept reaching out and checking in when something that fit our requirements came in. We ended up getting something from another dealership but I know we will be back to work with Jay in the future. He always made me feel important and did all the legwork to look for vehicles in our price range with the features we wanted. Highly recommend!!

Google ★★★★★ January 29 2021

Dan Delisle

Great car buying experience from awesome folks! Rick Gilpin and John Nguyen are top notch. I was treated with respect and kindness. No pressure and good, clear communication. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Tonkin Wilsonville Nissan. They have earned my business!

Google ★★★★★ January 28 2021

Janelle Rice

This was the easiest car buying experience we’ve had. We chose our car from the website, filled out the paperwork online so that when we came by all that was left was to test drive and make sure it was what we wanted and sign the paperwork that was already prepared! Michelle and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Google ★★★★★ January 18 2021

Stacey Apling

Second car purchase from Rick Gilpin and I am beyond PLEASED! Will not ever purchase a vehicle from another individual ... Rick has our business for as long as he’s selling vehicles! Highly Recommend to everyone!

Google ★★★★★ January 18 2021

Shayla Baby

I needed a recall item fixed and they were awesome!! Made the repair, cleaned and vacuumed my truck out and supplied me with a rental while doing so. I will for sure be back when I’m ready to purchase again. Super awesome customer service! So nice!!!

Google ★★★★★ January 4 2021

Michala B

From the minute we walked in the door until we drove off in our beautiful new car everyone at Ron Tonkin Wilsonville was amazing. Jay, our salesman, was genuine, kind and he answered every question and made sure to go over every single thing from the actual vehicle down to the paperwork. Brock, our finance manager, was also very kind and easy to work with and great at what he does. I felt like they all truly wanted to make sure we were leaving with something we loved and did everything they could to make it work for us. I would recommend the crew in Wilsonville to everyone and the place we will return to in the future (if needed)

Google ★★★★★ December 20 2020

Steve Dimock

Through our decision making and purchase process we worked with Henry, Rick and Mike. All three were amazing. All our questions and concerns were taken seriously and answered and they gave us a heck of a deal. We will definitely be back.

Google ★★★★★ December 8 2020

Jennifer Pierscieniewski

Jay really helped me make my first car shopping experience enjoyable and easy. I felt like I was treated with respect and patience. He helped me find the right car for me and making me feel like I made the right decision.

Google ★★★★★ December 1 2020

Micah Hunter

I was energetically greeted by my salesman (despite being early to my appointment). He made the most out of my test drive, making sure that I was guided through many of the features of the car, and made sure I understood all the safety features as well. Rick was great! I would recommend him (and team) at Tonkin Nissan if you are in the market for a new car.

Google ★★★★★ October 24 2020

Megan Crawford

Smooth and effortless process. I just bought a new Nissan Frontier and Michelle and Tim went above and beyond. They matched my lowest quote and were very prompt and made the process totally painless. I love my new truck and I’m super happy with the experience. I totally recommend!

Google ★★★★★ October 13 2020

Ricky Gibson

Yesterday I took my Maxima in because my key fobs disconnected, and there was a recall on a part. They greeted me with a smile, were very upfront with me about the wait time (two days) and immediately offered a loaner car. I was in and out in 10 minutes with no issues at all. On the same day, I took my wife’s car (Honda Odyssey) into Honda across the bride. It was having problems with the back door latch (under warranty). I was immediately met with a bill of $150 just to look at it. They said it might not be covered under warranty, so they will probably have to charge. I had to fight to get a loaner car, and was told it would be a few hours. Thank got a call an hour later saying it will be a day or two. The difference in how it was all handled was incredible. You could tell that the management at Nissan gives their employees the tools and autonomy necessary to take care of their clients. It’s never fun to have to take your car in to be serviced, but the fine folks at Nissan made it painless.

Google ★★★★★ October 11 2020

Ashley Nordstrom

I called to see if they had an opening on a Saturday because my Nissan Xterra front wheel censor need calibrating and they were able to get me in right away. I thought while i was there i needed to get my oil changed and they were extremely accommodating. Upon arrival they notify me that i had a recall on my air bags and they were able to get that accomplished as well. Extremely happy customer and had wonderful customer service.

Google ★★★★★ October 11 2020

Courtney Lunsford

As far as car sales men go Rick was decent and didn't jerk me around on the price. He was personable and easy going. I got a good car at below market price and got a deal on it. I am overall very satisfied with my purchase here today

Google ★★★★★ October 4 2020

David Thomas

Great transaction. met with other dealers and got the runaround and took too long to get to a solid price. Walked in, told them what I wanted and got the best price with no back and forth. Took delivery and