Our Reviews

Google ★★★★★ August 9 2022

Willard Ellis

We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We looked everywhere for the perfect car, and even though we live in Washington, we found it at Tonkin! Michelle was more than accommodating. She had the car cooled down and ready to test drive as soon as we arrived from our 3 hour trip (it was 97 degrees that day). She had cold bottles of water and even had coloring books ready for our kids. There were no surprises either. Casey made the trade in super simple, the financing was all ready to go, all we had to do was show up! If you are looking for a Nissan, look no further.

Google ★★★★★ August 2 2022

Reviewer

I worked with Miguel who was an exceptional salesman, and made sure all of my needs were addressed and Josh the manager was phenomenal. I simply cannot recommend to you any other dealership. Their ethics and service were outstanding - they went above and beyond to provide an exceptional sales experience.

Google ★★★★★ July 28 2022

Tori A Clark

Absolutely amazing service. I got my license yesterday and was looking for my first car. I had my mom with me because I don't know what I'm doing. Our first stop was the Tonkin Honda dealership in Portland (they already have their own lengthy review, but just...no) which didn't go well. After leaving my mother found a perfect Honda Fit at the Wilsonville Nissan. So I called and was told it was there and would be ready for us to test drive when we got there. The energy in the building was emasculate! I had spoken to Henry on the phone, so that is who I asked for. He was a very easy to interact with from the start. I told him what I was looking for and he showed me exactly that. He was willing to answer all of our questions easily, and at no point felt pushy or disrespectful to me or my mother. My mother, who came with the energy of wanting to fight a god, having just had a stand off at another dealership, was also super comfortable. Pedro was also super helpful in the process and understood what I was looking for and helped make sure I got the assistance I needed. And John was super clear and helpful during the financial aspect and the signing for my car. They made it a super easy, and it was a no brainer to get my Honda Fit. I couldn't be happier with the experience I had here. And I'm super thankful for Henry, Pedro, and John for their excellent service and kindness. (Also, the guy who brought my mom and I waters. We were offered several times, and declined. Someone did just walk by and bring us water, which was appreciated, because I hadn't wanted water and, being the way that I am, didn't want to say I wanted water later when I did want water.) I'm glad that my first stop was a bust, because I ended up with the perfect vehicle.

Google ★★★★ July 26 2022

Paul

Great experience buying a new Nissan! Friendly staff, knowledgeable. Ablle to work hard to present a GREAT DEAL for the customer! Thank you, I feel good about biz with you. I will certainly be back in the future👍

Google ★★★★★ May 29 2022

Wei

Michelle was awesome. She made the whole process a lot easier and went in details about the car that we were interested in. I would definitely recommend to go see Michelle if you're interested in buying a car.! Thank you Michelle my husband and I love our new car.

Google ★★★★★ May 28 2022

Nathan Roppul

When Michelle said she would make the process easy, she meant it. Everyone was helpful at the dealership. I was amazed at how fast we got approved and walked out with a brand new vehicle. We love our new Nissan Altima and we are pleased with how transparent and honest everyone was about each step of the process and they explained everything well. They also have a clear glass window for customers to see their vehicles being worked on. I believe it's like an open door policy where customers can actually have their vehicles in their sight so there's no funny business. Definitely a trustworthy place to shop for your next new vehicle and they have great selections. They also offered us popcorn! If you're nervous about car shopping or don't like spam from car dealers, these people are good at what they do and will help lower your stress when purchasing. It was definitely easy.

Google ★★★★ May 13 2022

Scott Brenton

The dealership is excellent, communication from Tina was right on with expectations. 2017 Murano with leaking water coming into interior of rear hatch. Diagnosis was plugged drains. New drain tubes and plugs were replaced. Although seems to be a manufacturer design issue, and not excited about the $380 bill, the work and communication was great.

Google ★★★★★ May 4 2022

Elizabeth “annie” Grendahl

My first time buying a car!! These guys were amazing. Every step of the way they were fantastic. Mike came in on his day off, Josh got me the BEST RATE and Riley finished my first sale... best experience ever!!!!

Google ★★★★★ April 30 2022

Wil Brutke

Came in for a 20k maintenance and an oil change on my frontier, all the staff was very nice, respectful, and knowledgeable. They got my pickup in and out in a very timely manner. Will definitely be coming back for all the service and maintenance my pickup needs!

Google ★★★★★ April 28 2022

Stephanie Sweet

Michelle was great! She did not pressure me and explained each vehicles options thoroughly. She was a pleasure to buy from! I went in pre-approved for a loan, but Brock quickly found me a better interest rate than I originally had! He explained the financing process very well. I was in and out of the dealership in just over 2 hours and would definitely recommend them!

Google ★★★★★ February 1 2022

Matt Boisvert

Bought a new Leaf here, and was able to drive off in it the same day! They had the best price around, and were quite easy to work with, plus you can't beat 0% financing. Would recommend!

Google ★★★★★ January 13 2022

Jessica George

Jorge! Michelle! Casey! John! Brock!! They all went above and beyond to make my car buying experience a great one. No pressure, no stress, no worry!! Just great people to help me get into a car I would be happy with. Thank you all so much! You'll see me again for sure 🙂

Google ★★★★★ January 3 2022

Christa Shipman

I am beyond thrilled with my experience at Wilsonville Nissan. Rick is an incredible man; he is knowledgeable about cars and excellent at his work, and he made me feel so cared for! After a traumatic car accident a few days before, car shopping was a must but the last thing on my “want-to-do” list. All the staff at Ron Tonkin Nissan helped turn that around. Thank you!!!

Google ★★★★★ November 7 2021

Kimberly Pascual

Went in for a trade in after seeing a Toyota Avalon that caught my eye. From the moment I submitted my inquiry late at night I had received an email simply stating I will be contacted again in the morning during their service hours. I received a text from Rick the next morning and immediately had a good feeling from him! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by multiple employees. Our Sales Rep Jorge was so fun to chat with and was great at answering any questions. Rick was also a joy to chat with! Jon made the financing process a freakin breeze! Never once felt pressured during our entire time there. Overall, 15/10 for the superb experience at this dealership! Well worth the 1.5 hour drive! Will definitely be back when we are in the market for another upgrade. Probably sooner than later thanks to this wonderful team. Thank you Tonkin Wilsonville Nissan!!

Google ★★★★★ November 2 2021

Erika Curtiss

Everyone here at Ron Tonkin Nissan Wilsonville were absolutely wonderful! The process went seamlessly and I wasn’t there all day buying a car! Great and responsive communication was very much appreciated and made the process so much easier. Thank you! I will definitely be a return customer in the future.

Google ★★★★★ October 23 2021

Abby Antonowitsch

Bought my first car here last Thursday. I had the best experience! Rick explained every step of the process to me, and was very transparent, which made me feel even better about my purchase. He truly made me feel like I was family. I felt safe and taken care of here. Brock Ingram, and Jon Nguyen also helped in the process, and explained every step through the service and financial process. This was an amazing experience and I would fully recommend anyone to go to Wilsonville Nissan to get their car. Thank you!

Google ★★★★ September 29 2021

Carol Kelly

We had great experience with the exceptional staff and a very knowledgeable salesman. Rick was the greatest. We were Not pleased with the discrepancy between their online price and the actual price supposedly due to “demand.”

Google ★★★★★ August 12 2021

M. Enois Duarte

Excellent service and customer interaction. Always friendly faces willing to help and find ways to put you in a car. Rick Gilpin was absolutely terrific and generous, going out of his way to ensure our satisfaction.

Google ★★★★★ August 10 2021

Denise G

My experience at Ron Tonkin Nissan was exceptional! Rick and Brock worked their magic to get me into a beautiful new car! They were very professional and kind. I really appreciate them! Thank you for everything! I Highly recommend Tonkin Wilsonville Nissan! I Love my new car!

Google ★★★★★ May 20 2021

Working Towards

Casey Lucas did a great job working with me on the sale of my truck. He was very professional from start to finish. He communicated with me every step of the way. Job well done!

Google ★★★★★ May 16 2021

Loren Hudson

Rick and the Nissan team quickly got me into a new upgrade and saved me 23% in interest alone! Rick was kind, honest and transparent through the whole short process. I will recommend to anyone and everyone I know. Nice to be treated like family. A good change when purchasing a vehicle. Thanks!

Google ★★★★★ May 11 2021

Stacy Shetterly

I had a great experience working with the team here. I found the pickup I wanted online and sent an email to see if it was available. I had a response in minutes from the Sales Manager introducing the salesman that would be connecting with me. Within a half hour the sales person (Henry) emailed me and arranged a time for me to see it. While we were there, they were incredibly friendly and polite. I felt that I was in good hands. It was also reassuring that many of their employees have been there for the majority of their career. Highly recommend!

Google ★★★★★ May 4 2021

Shannnon Anderson

I came to the dealership close to their closing time but Jay took the time to listen to my story and what kind of car I was looking for and I absolutely wanted WHITE! He took the time to show me a couple on the lot that fit my size requirement and color along with all of the safety features. I instantly loved it so we drove it up to the front so he could hold it for to come in the morning and test drive it. He has a great sense of humor and went over all the safety features as we were driving. When we got back he sat in the car and went over every, little thing and I had never had that done before. He was thorough, down to earth and honest. No trickery or hidden $$$ that were going to show up in financing. This team is top notch and I would highly recommend Jay to make the car buying situation less stressful. John in finance was great and went over all of the numbers with me to ensure what they said is what I got. I appreciate the patience and the kindness and would not hesitate to recommend Jay and John to anyone I know. Keep up the great work! Keep being you and being genuine! It WINS!

Google ★★★★★ May 1 2021

Velvet Brauhn

We had an amazing experience! Dealt with one sales person. They did all they could to get us amazing rates. We also learned some knew ways to get money back and how to manage the car loan in the future. Every person was unbelievably friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back in the future! Plus the car is amazing and everything we hoped for! Thank you for everything Rick!

Google ★★★★★ April 27 2021

Isaac Hopps

Jay was a fantastic gentleman to work with. He made sure I understood all of my options when buying a used car but wasn’t pushy. He was patient while I coordinated with my bank to get all of the answers he needed and in turn was happy to look into any questions we had that he couldn’t directly answer. Highly recommend the kind and patient team here!